Internet Lead Closing Ratio

nyc2phi

Guru
1000 Post Club
Hey!

I was revewing some of my production over the last few months and wanted to see where a majority of my business is coming from.

Most of it is coming from Internet leads and I am running a closing ratio average of about 16%.

I am a captive agent and was wondering if this is good compared to other agents that get a lot of business from internet leads?

What are you IA's closing at ?

I purchase P&C leads, mostly HO3.

That's a great ratio if your counting leads closed as opposed to policies closed. A lot of captives count policies rather than GWP or house holds.

I'd say that's good for internet leads. I'm happy with anything over 10% for those.

I buy about 10 per week at $10 per lead so $100 total. If i can close 1 policy (my average auto premium is $1,344) with 15% commission I make $202 and it was worth it. I normally calculate ROI by the month.

And then you have to factor in a closed lead is an additional referral source, cross-selling, and the greatest think in the p&c industry which is renewals along with profit share.

I'd say that's good for internet leads. I'm happy with anything over 10% for those.

I buy about 10 per week at $10 per lead so $100 total. If i can close 1 policy (my average auto premium is $1,344) with 15% commission I make $202 and it was worth it. I normally calculate ROI by the month.

And then you have to factor in a closed lead is an additional referral source, cross-selling, and the greatest think in the p&c industry which is renewals along with profit share.

if thats the case why not buy 10 leads a day and increase the profit.

dont be afraid to spend money... If you can find a way to develop your own internet leads your closing ratio will double.

Hey!

I was revewing some of my production over the last few months and wanted to see where a majority of my business is coming from.