Interview Tomorrow!! Tips from Managers / Agency Owners?

Rory

SO after coming on this forum and reading the valuable info, I became motivated to update my resume and see what options I have (I'm 22, have been a P&C CSR for 6 years and am currently in the process of obtaining my 2-20) I sent out a few resumes and got a call back the next day with an agency offering a 25% higher salary that what I'm currently making! I'm really excited and want to land this job!

Current agency managers or owners, can you give me some tips on what you're looking for when interviewing new agents? Thanks in advance :)

Rory,

I'm not an "agency manager or owner", but I've been a bank operations manager. I focused primarily on two areas when I hired tellers: problem solving skills and sales skills. I could imagine that agency owners would look for the same things.

Handling Problems:
I would be prepared for a question regarding customer dissatisfaction/complaints. If a policyholder comes in and there's a problem, how would you handle it? The hint here, is to do as much as you can yourself, before passing the customer on to anyone, if necessary. Make sure the policyholder is fully heard out before offering suggestions or solutions so you can be sure that you understand the full problem. You only escalate the situation if it is necessary, so that the policyholder feels that you are their advocate with the person who needs to make the executive decision.

Helping to cross-sell new products/solutions
Do you have a strategy to show how you would CURRENTLY help current policyholders to deepen their relationship with the agency and give quality service at the same time?

Your understanding of how various insurance coverage helps policyholders to protect their assets and provide other solutions is KEY.

Read this:
http://fsonline.com/Simpler_Way.pdf