Jerry Dodson

Hello agents, I’m new to this forum and hopefully this will help me find answers or tools to expertise my FE business.
My background is that I have been in outside sales for 20 years and almost 5 in FInal Expenses. I have been captive at AIL for that 5.
Mostly working part time to submit about 300 clients that I have helped achieve insurance. Average AP of 850 with a 45%-50% closing.
My goal is to get appointed to an IMO by Sep 1st. I have conversed with a familiar FE YouTube mentor about this - starting a100% contract to 115% I don’t need very much training or hand holding.
My questions- Any advice on this transition? Are their better contracts? What are the laws with AIL on length of time to replace your book of business? Does anyone have a good spreadsheet to input their clients? Are their other AIL agents that made the jump?

Hello agents, I’m new to this forum and hopefully this will help me find answers or tools to expertise my FE business.
My background is that I have been in outside sales for 20 years and almost 5 in FInal Expenses. I have been captive at AIL for that 5.
Mostly working part time to submit about 300 clients that I have helped achieve insurance. Average AP of 850 with a 45%-50% closing.
My goal is to get appointed to an IMO by Sep 1st. I have conversed with a familiar FE YouTube mentor about this - starting a100% contract to 115% I don’t need very much training or hand holding.
My questions- Any advice on this transition? Are their better contracts? What are the laws with AIL on length of time to replace your book of business? Does anyone have a good spreadsheet to input their clients? Are their other AIL agents that made the jump?

If you need very little hand holding... get the best commission level you can get... anything less is you paying more than you should .

Secondly... listen closely and save yourself regrets later... DO NOT set all your contracts with one shop!

You'll thank me later.:yes: