Investments Vs Insurance? which is Better to Focus on

insurance_Tycoon

It seems that the people on this forum are telling me to focus more on the investment side of things rather than selling insurance. Do you guys believe there is more money to be made in that category rather than focusing more on insurance. I am new to the insurance industry and I don't want to waste my time. Basically focusing on life insurance, stocks, bonds, IRas, mutal funds etc.. rather than the p and c side.

You're asking the wrong question.

The question you need to be asking is this: Where will I learn the skills to continuously be helping as many people as possible?

The reason to recommend EDJ was not because of the "money". It was because of their prospecting training. They are the #1 firm to go to when one does not have a "warm market" of an existing network to leverage to find new prospective clients.

Learn the transferable skills, then go where ever you want.

It seems that the people on this forum are telling me to focus more on the investment side of things rather than selling insurance. Do you guys believe there is more money to be made in that category rather than focusing more on insurance. I am new to the insurance industry and I don't want to waste my time. Basically focusing on life insurance, stocks, bonds, IRas, mutal funds etc.. rather than the p and c side.

which one interests you more?

IMO
There is more money to be made in investments. 10 years down the road and the gap really starts to widen, with investments being a winner.
That being said I would always recommend starting with an insurance focus.