Is My Progression On or Off Track?

insurehound

Guru
100+ Post Club
Escondido
Hi there-

I have been in the insurance biz now for 5 years. My income has been up and down over the years. Even on the "up" side, my income is not even close to what I made working in another career being paid salary and commission. I am sure the learning curve has affected me with my income potential.

There has been a lot to learn as I am a broker that represents several different lines of insurance. I have been more fortunate than others as I do work with my family's firm that has been around for some time.

I like what I do and feel that I can make it if I can just stick with it and keep charging. My networking and referral system is just now starting provide business. But when do you know that you need to cut your losses and move on?

It's a tough question I know and would appreciate any advice.

Last edited:
Hi there-

I have been in the insurance biz now for 5 years. My income has been up and down over the years. Even on the "up" side, my income is not even close to what I made working in another career being paid salary and commission. I am sure the learning curve has affected me with my income potential.

There has been a lot to learn as I am a broker that represents several different lines of insurance. I have been more fortunate than others as I do work with my family's firm that has been around for some time.

I like what I do and feel that I can make it if I can just stick with it and keep charging. My networking and referral system is just now starting provide business. But when do you know that you need to cut your losses and move on?

It's a tough question I know and would appreciate any advice.

At 211 degrees, water is hot.
At 212 degrees, it boils.
The difference is 1 degree.

Don't give up at 211 degrees. You might not relize that you are just 1 degree away from boiling.

Have you ever thought about the failures of A

braham Lincoln?
YEARFAILURES or SETBACKSSUCCESSES