Issues Making Appointments

RookieYankee

Guru
100+ Post Club
I'm about to just pay for a telemarketer since I am having such a tough time making appointments. It seems like when these people are told they will receive a phone call by an agent regarding life insurance they are fine with it, which is very harmless, but then I give them a call and it seems like when I say that I'll be in their area and if morning or afternoon would work better for them they tell me in one way or another that they don't want it the information anymore or ask "what's this about again?" Then all of the sudden say they have enough life insurance.

My question is this does anyone else come across the same issues? Like they don't mind the call but as soon as you say you'll be in the area they for one way or another say "no"? Granted this is my first year but I am just curious if anyone else has had this issue and what have you done to circumvent it?

I'm about to just pay for a telemarketer since I am having such a tough time making appointments. It seems like when these people are told they will receive a phone call by an agent regarding life insurance they are fine with it, which is very harmless, but then I give them a call and it seems like when I say that I'll be in their area and if morning or afternoon would work better for them they tell me in one way or another that they don't want it the information anymore or ask "what's this about again?" Then all of the sudden say they have enough life insurance.

My question is this does anyone else come across the same issues? Like they don't mind the call but as soon as you say you'll be in the area they for one way or another say "no"? Granted this is my first year but I am just curious if anyone else has had this issue and what have you done to circumvent it?