Ive decided on Health

JE INSURANCE

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
Orlando
After reviewing some post I feel that i am best suited for HEALTH INSURANCE SALES...I have plentY of sales experience but have no idea where to even start in the health industry...I see a lot of you say to go independent, but with no prior experience selling health, i have no idea where to even start!!! should i go to a company and get trained or just start off getting appointed...any advice is very much appreciatted!!!! thanx

thanx for your advice..I've seen the thread and it has plenty of advice, but I have no idea where to start in the health insurance field...my goal is to eventually go independent but I understand i need to go some where and get some sort of training...I come from the mortgage field and have a very succesful resume and would like to parlay that into the health insurane world, but I would like to know if you know of any companies in South Florida that i can sign up with that will offer me training, thanx again for all your help!!!

Blue might be an option. Very few career shops that are worth considering, but Blue is one place to consider. At least you will have a decent product and a chance to learn

Blue might be an option. Very few career shops that are worth considering, but Blue is one place to consider. At least you will have a decent product and a chance to learn

Could be. Here in Florida, it all depends on which "contracted general agency" you join. Some are good, some are bad, and some are ugly.

Potential drawbacks include BRUTAL underwriting (50% decline rate) along with comp that'll keep you skinny....