Just Passed Exam Now Looking for an MGA

newagent70

Hello Everyone,

I just passed my L&H exam in Texas and interested in starting out as an Independent. My background is the mortgage industry (please no jokes!LOL) and my referral contacts are on board to refer prospects my way. My question is how does one go about locating a reputable MGA?? I have read ALL of the horror stories about NAA and although I don't know them personally and should not judge, I just prefer to look elsewhere; no disrespect to those who currently work with NAA. I just don't find a need (right now) to pay someone for a lead that "may" be shared with someone else.

I have researched a company called IGROUP but would like to get feedback if anyone has any relationship with them.

I have clients lined up already but I don't have a place to call home just yet.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!!! ;)

Newagent70

James is great to work with. Good contracts, good support, answers his phone, returns messages. I don't have 1 negative thing to say about Next Generation.

Don't you need more than just a product pipeline? What is your market? What type of planning do you want to do - needs analysis, final expense, mortgage, etc? What exactly are you offering to do for your prospect / client?

The answers to those questions will dictate the type of organization you affiliate with. In other words, you wouldn't join Guardian or NYL to specialize in final expense any more then you would join NAA or American Classic to do comprehensive financial planning.

Don't you need more than just a product pipeline? What is your market? What type of planning do you want to do - needs analysis, final expense, mortgage, etc? What exactly are you offering to do for your prospect / client?