Lead Generation for Work Division Benefits

Sam Adams

Hello everybody! I am new to the forum and this is my first post. I am a captive P & C agent am looking to write some business in work division benefits. Accident, life, cancer, etc. I was curious if anybody could help me with a lead system. I am currently cold calling and trying to network. Does anybody have a process that works for them? Does anybody know if there is an X-date list I can get for work division. Thank you your help!

I've been a workplace benefits consultant for over 20 years.

What I do is create a list of all the prospects like I want. I group my lists by niche type of prospect and focus on niches that know each other. I do this because they know and talk to each other.

Over time, I keep re-contacting them. Eventually, one will come on board. Then I let the others in the niche know I'm working with them.

Then I just keep repeating the process.

As far as x-date on group products, I'm not familiar with a list like that. Your best bet is to compile that list on your own.

Further, the best way to break into workplace benefits is with an employee-paid permanent life insurance plan.

Good luck!

On the L&H side, Xdate lists dont exists for anything other than Group Health Plans that have 100+ Participants in them. And those are not called Xdate lists, they are 5500 filings.

The key to cold calling is following up every few months. It is an ongoing process that takes time to build. Write very detailed notes about conversations. Ask open ended questions about their current benefits to spark a conversation. When told no to a meet, always ask if you can call them back in 4 months to see if things have changed any... and of course actually do it and remind them that its a follow up when you do call them back.

What is the best approach when you enter a business to get them interested in worksite?

What is the best approach when you enter a business to get them interested in worksite?