Lead Generation Startup Help

quotearoo

As a lead gen vet I've decided to leave a large provider and go out on my own and solve some of the problems I see in the lead generation industry. I'm hoping to speak with a few agents who frequently purchase online leads to shape the final product.

I'll pose a few questions out in the open, though.

The #1 issue I've seen is simply an inability to get in contact with leads. Obviously source plays a major part, but in general leads get tired of answering calls or emails. We will be auto-crediting unresponsive leads.

What percentage of leads that you purchase are you never able to contact?

Of the leads you do contact, what % do you close?

What's the minimum amount of information to begin a conversation with a lead?

I'm excited to share some of the details, but I want to make sure we're developing a product that makes sense.

Huh Sounds a lot like a lead provider I signed up with Sept of 2015. Paid $900 up front, As they were highly recommended by some one on this forum (who I have not seen one here since)

I was so surprised, Even puzzled how this could be but after I signed I was told they would credit leads I did not reach, It didn't seem like it made sense how they could be in buis doing that. It made me feel I should have put less as a deposit,

After I did not get any leads I would call and here by next week we are still making changes and getting your campaign going yada Yada, then this one didn't work there any more then that one wasn't there and the next guy said I don't know why you were told this or that

Whatever in dec I still did not have any leads and had to call CC to reverse charges as the company did not refund on its own

Hi - what is your name? I am Tom . . .

What type of insurance are you creating leads for?

Direct Mail or Tele-Leads . . .