Life Insurance Beneficiary

michael2020

Quick question for you experts. I have a family member thats married and asked me this. Since im no lawyer but want to help him, im asking you experts for your opinion. He is married, but not contempt on both sides from my observations. 2 kids and a house and both working. His wife took a life insurance policy out and put him as a beneficiary. So if he passes, she gets paid. And that bothers him tremendously. Without giving out why it bothers him, he is not contempt with this knowledge. So, he wants to find out if any laws were broken and having his name in a life insurance policy. I am no lawyer, and I suggested to seek one. But before spending money on one, I think I would help him out with at least some small answers from this big community. This is what he asked me.

Can anyone be put on a life insurance policy without their knowledge and consent as a beneficiary?

This is in the state of California.

Re: Life Insurrance Beneficiary

Quick question for you experts. I have a family member thats married and asked me this. Since im no lawyer but want to help him, im asking you experts for your opinion. He is married, but not contempt on both sides from my observations. 2 kids and a house and both working. His wife took a life insurance policy out and put him as a beneficiary. So if he passes, she gets paid. And that bothers him tremendously. Without giving out why it bothers him, he is not contempt with this knowledge. So, he wants to find out if any laws were broken and having his name in a life insurance policy. I am no lawyer, and I suggested to seek one. But before spending money on one, I think I would help him out with at least some small answers from this big community. This is what he asked me.

Can anyone be put on a life insurance policy without their knowledge and consent as a beneficiary?

This is in the state of California.