Life Insurance for College

kevinrwww

I am new to the industry and this is my first post, I am 36 years old and I have three small children. Many of my peers could use a product like this, it seems like a good way to get some business. I would like to get some feedback on this topic, I have read many mixed reviews about this subject online. For those that do like this idea, which type of insurance to use; whole life or universal etc..

You have to look at what your prospects/clients want to do, what position they are in financially, and what they need to do. Treat everything on a case by case basis. There is no one size fits all solution for everyone.

I am new to the industry and this is my first post, I am 36 years old and I have three small children. Many of my peers could use a product like this, it seems like a good way to get some business. I would like to get some feedback on this topic, I have read many mixed reviews about this subject online. For those that do like this idea, which type of insurance to use; whole life or universal etc..

Do you have enough term life insurance for income replacement?

I like IULs for cash accumulation they accumulate much quicker then traditional WL depending on the product the distributions as a loan is much less expensive then WL. if the purpose is to USE the CSV for funding then IUL is better but the client must be able to fund the policy properly.

It can be done, but it has to be done correctly. You're not just selling them a life insurance policy and hoping cash will accumulate. There is a very specific way to design cash value life insurance for this purpose.