Life Insurance leads

Hello everyone I am new to the forum. I am a licensed life insurance agent just starting out. I am based in Ohio. If any of you have leads or anything i can do to get leads. Any help and any tips will help and be greatly appreciated
Thanks

Hello everyone I am new to the forum. I am a licensed life insurance agent just starting out. I am based in Ohio. If any of you have leads or anything i can do to get leads. Any help and any tips will help and be greatly appreciated
Thanks
Welcome to the forum! What market are you interested in? Are you a captive agent to one company, or part of a marketing group, or simply independent? Do you have a budget for leads? Share a little more about yourself and your business so we'll know better how to help.

Hi Guru
Thanks for your response, I am an independent life insurance agent with transamerica. As of now i have no budget to buy leads.

Hi Guru
Thanks for your response, I am an independent life insurance agent with transamerica. As of now i have no budget to buy leads.
What type of clientele do you want to focus on? Families? Seniors? Middle class? Blue collar? Upper income? Lower income? Your answer to that question will help with the answer to your original question. How to get leads. The type of marketing approach you use is at least partly driven by who you're trying to reach with it.

When I've had $0 for leads, I just went out and knocked on doors. It's not ideal, and doesn't work for every type of clientele. But here's an excellent article written by forum member Glenn Shelton on the topic:
The Complete Guide to Door-to-Door Cold Knocking - Lead Heroes

The blog section of his site is full of helpful info of this kind.

Last edited:
Thank you very much shonceman. I am looking for family, upper income, Middle class, couple and Blue collar.