Life Insurance Vs Investment Account

elizavalentina

Hi everyone! I'm new to this forum but I have a few things to bring to your attention to those who are thinking of purchasing insurance and to the brokers who sell these products.

First I'd like to say that LIFE insurance should solemnly be used to protect your income if God forbid something were to ever happen to you. In my years experienced as an agent I will never sell WL or UL products to my clients. WHY? Because who wants to fund an account every month with 300 to 600 $ and then be told that they have to "borrow" their own money? You can just put that under your pillow every month and use your money whenever you please. Not to mention most of these cash value accounts work at a 4% and require you to borrow at an 8% loan interest. Please be smart and buy Term.

I had a client paying 155 a month for 150k and according to the guaranteed section of the illustration she wasn't going to have a policy in 10 years.... I gave her 150 a month for 500k

Go figure.

If you want to have an "investment" account and actually grow your own money I suggest opening a mutual fund, IRA, Roth IRA where your money will grow up to 15%

this post is not for the purpose to offend any agents, it is only the way I work with my clients.
FEEDBACK IS WELCOMED :) have a nice day

You sound like this *** too:

Why you shouldn't push whole life | LifeHealthPro

Let me give you a clue: EVERY legitimate financial product has a market and has a legitimate use for it.

Permanent life insurance is NOT a 'need' product. It's a 'want' product. It can do a lot of things that people WANT to have. Until you learn what those 'wants' are... you won't sell it. And that's fine.

----------

Hi everyone! I'm new to this forum but I have a few things to bring to your attention to those who are thinking of purchasing insurance and to the brokers who sell these products.

Yep, you're new and green to the forum.