Looking for a Little Experience

Brick79

Hello everyone,

I'm still new to insurance. I took my state test early 2010 and got my license. I worked for a company for 4 months prospecting for new business for accident/injury insurance and found that I wasn't such the outside salesman, at least not going to businesses and cold calling. I was making a little money but felt like too much of a bother to keep going with that particular business.

I love to sell to people just prefer different forms of marketing that are less agressive, and I still have my license so I'm now looking to stay in the game.

So I'm writing now looking for some experience to try and find what other options I may have... I stumbled onto mortgage protection and FE insurance and it seems this is more direct selling and most companies seem to offer leads. but they want a weekly commitment to buy so many leads with success or not. Is this common?

Is there somewhere I can get mortgage or FE leads simply buying leads when I want instead of on a schedule?

Thanks for any input:GEEK:

I'm pretty much in the same boat and I don't know which way to go.. I want to make the right move. My ideal route would working independent and making/going on my own appts... I just don't know who to get setup with.

Any input is much appreciated.. I'm looking to build a career and build my OWN book of business.

Hey Guys,

There are and were at some point, many individuals just like you looking for this information. What I would suggest to do is search this forum for information about where to get started out and the pros/cons of where to go, and if you should start indepedent or captive. Once you have narrowed it down to 5 or so companies that offer what you might be looking for, call them for an interview and ask them a lot of really good questions, run appointments with management, find out what resources are available, and learn about the training and the way the do business.