Looking for Better Products to Sell. Please Help Me Get Away from EMG/Equita.

ksigmtsu

Guru
1000 Post Club
I am a recently licensed agent who was recruited to work with Equita, and I recently started noticing huge issues in their lead generation and price structure and I am looking for other insurance agencies to apply for assignment to so that I can continue working in good conscience. Looking around at comparative quotes from the 2 companies EMG sells for compared to several other agencies their products run up to double in Term for less face value, and I frankly cannot in good conscience sell their products to people now that I have seen this. I believe they are screwing people out of money and I do not want to be involved in it. The worst part of it for me is that their leads have currently worked out to a 0% appointment ratio out of 100+ leads (Roughly 600 bucks they screwed me out of, every lead including A leads were over 6 months old and even the A leads had been worked already). All my actual sales were self generated, and now I'm looking at their prices in comparison to other companies and seeing that I by my own ignorance have been helping them screw local people here out of money. I'm also being paid at a 55% commission, while generating my own business, with basically no help from them. I had a strong background in sales before I was recruited to do this, and frankly I feel like a moron for not doing more homework about their company now and just trusting the people that recruited me. I just cannot track down a good list of insurance companies I can apply for appointment with in order to have a good set of insurers so that I can serve people here with good products. I am licensed in Life and Health in Tennessee, and have E+O.