Looking for Insurance Career

Merboth

I was a successful insurance agent with Washington National. I have been terminated with them because of a DUI, criminal mischief, and a 3rd degree assault. I have since stopped drinking. I was wondering what companies would appoint me? Any help would be much appreciated.

I was a successful insurance agent with Washington National. I have been terminated with them because of a DUI, criminal mischief, and a 3rd degree assault. I have since stopped drinking. I was wondering what companies would appoint me? Any help would be much appreciated.

I'd try Bankers Life & Casualty. I think you'd fit right in.:yes:

I believe Banker's Life owns Washington National now. So forget about that.

But I don't believe that having a 3rd degree assault conviction makes somebody a bad guy. Maybe the guy he slugged was a member of this forum; there are lots of guys who post here who ought to be punched in the nose :yes:

I believe Banker's Life owns Washington National now. So forget about that.

But I don't believe that having a 3rd degree assault conviction makes somebody a bad guy. Maybe the guy he slugged was a member of this forum; there are lots of guys who post here who ought to be punched in the nose :yes:

Bankers Life, Washington National and Colonial Penn are all owned by Conseco.

I guess there are a couple of guys on here that I'd give him a waiver for applying a good nose punch to. :yes:

A FEW QUESTIONS will help you figure this out;

• You still got your lic.?
  • What about E/O?
  • What kinda Insurance were you selling before?
  • How long ago was the incident?
  • Are you on probation?
  • Were any of the charges related to the practice of selling Insurance?