Looking for SugarCRM Collaborators

iiinycboi

Guru
100+ Post Club
Hello everyone,

I am not a coder, or selling this product, i just want to share with everyone and improve it together. I'm sure there are a lot of improvements to be made, and I've only put modules that i feel are important. I am willing to share it.

i am currently in the process of customizing SugarCRM for my insurance agency. I would like to ask, if anyone would like to help collaborate, test, find features, request features, find incomplete portions, find errors, improve workflow, coding etc..., basically to improve SugarCRM for us.

Right now I have converted SugarCRM to a B2C model instead of a B2B but still have accounts module to manage multiline clients.

I have customized it with some modules that i feel are important to an insurance agency, but looking for feedback.

Here are some features that i have worked up

-hosted on office server, so accessible remotely.
-multi type leads form
-used opportunities as renewal dates and renewal policies
-added file location to direct to where e-policies are stores on server
-added custom tabs for custom sites, such as internet fax, carrier websites, etc...
-quotation sheet generator for sub producers who want to use their own quotation sheets to block commission, and other data
-invoice generator
-drag and drop calenders for easy daily call, calender, task to do reporting list.
-all invoice,quotation sheets, call logs, documents, leads, opportunities, renewals, can be linked to specific clients

Need help with,
-improve workflow
-improve organizing/layouts
-logic hooks to auto populate fields in other modules, generate daily invoices, task, quotation sheets etc... to be done specific days
-features every indy agency needs

So yeah, if anyone is interested in helping please pm me or reply. I've based my customization on my excel sheet and my workflow only.

This is great for start-ups or anyone who wants to minimize overhead.