Looking into Telesales

I am having to change some things for a while and work from home doing telesales. I have the equipment, headset, etc. I've been looking at several companies offering such a setup, and I think I have my mind made up, but I want to hear from others here. Is there someone with experience in telesales, who is working with a company and can give an unbiased review? Specifically, I want to know about set up fees, live transfer lead costs, and monthly fees vs earnings. Thanks in advance. DA

Do you mean as an employee? In Ins ? what line of ins?

I am an independant Medicare Ins agent I work in a dozen states all over the phone, My lead cost vary dep on source and quality.Dif things needed also varies in cost

I know nothing about what to expect as an employee though

Do you mean as an employee? In Ins ? what line of ins?

I am an independant Medicare Ins agent I work in a dozen states all over the phone, My lead cost vary dep on source and quality.Dif things needed also varies in cost

I know nothing about what to expect as an employee though
I am currently indep. Right now I sell CHS plans and nursing home coverage for Guarantee Trust Life as my main carrier, but I'm in a situation where I need to be home. What I was wondering is there a legitimate telesales opportunity out there for either medicare advantage or final expense, where I won't have to sell my soul, or pay a small fortune to get started. What I've found is alot of companies want an obscene amount of money for transfer leads or they
Guarantee leads but make you take a huge hit on advances. It would probably be as an employee or a 1099 scratch agent.

Last edited:
I sell medicare all by phone, I don't know of any good opportunities with free leads, these usually come with a hefty cut in commissions

MA sales will need compliant leads which will cost a lot.Med Supp however you can cold call or buy teli leads fairly cheap to get a start

----------