LTC Marketing

jmarkk1

Guru
100+ Post Club
I've searched LTC forum and haven't seen any recent posts focused on how to build a LTC book of business. It looks like DM isn't great according to forum for LTC. So, are you guys doing internet leads, etc?
What ages do you focus on?

I've searched LTC forum and haven't seen any recent posts focused on how to build a LTC book of business. It looks like DM isn't great according to forum for LTC. So, are you guys doing internet leads, etc?

Previously posted under Direct Mail Marketing

I've been using LTC specific direct mail for 13 years. Years ago my response rates were 4%-5%, today it's less than 1%.

However, those that return the mailer have at least some interest in reviewing their options (or wouldn't take the time to fill out the card and mail it) and know upfront that they'll be contacted by someone to discuss LTCi.

I find better qualified prospects with direct mail than other forms of marketing.

My target demographics are ages 45-65 with a household income of at least $75,000.

------------------------------------

So leads are more apt to meet than say a FE or med supp lead?
Do you find yourself at least being able to cross sell life, etc?
I like the age demographic that you use...40-60 is my target for this years' marketing.
What states do you work mailers?

previously posted by jmarkk1

So leads are more apt to meet than say a FE or med supp lead?
Do you find yourself at least being able to cross sell life, etc?
I like the age demographic that you use...40-60 is my target for this years' marketing.
What states do you work mailers?

I live & work in Westchester County, NY. For referrals I'll travel anywhere.
I don't do FE or Med-Supps.
95% LTC & 5% Life with an occasional annuity in the mix.

The reason I asked about where you mailed is because I wonder if the response rate being less than 1% being a state or multi-state average.