LTC Possible Addition to Current Sales?

vic120

Guru
5000 Post Club
TN
Hi Everyone,

I have been doing medicare (Supp/ADV/PDP/) sales for last 3 years and have been thinking about adding LCT to my offings next year.I do have a couple questions before I get to far into the possibility though and any insight would be greatly appreciated.

1 and most importantly Is any one successful at selling LCT over the phone?

2 will it work well to target ages 62 - 70?

3 what type leads work well IE internet, Mailer, Teli, cold call?

4 what Fmo's would be good to get a start I may need a little training but I have a lot of sales experience and I can do a lot of research when directed to the right sources, I just don't want to get ripped of by FMO just because I need a little training.

I don't plan on replacing my current medicare sales just to add to it and Before I get to far down this rabbit hole I just want to see if it makes sense for me and my current buis model. So again thank you for all your responses.

It's damn near impossible to cold call or DM to sell over the phone. Way too complicated.

The guy to contact is Tahoe Ray.

Rick

Thank you Rick, I suspected this to be the case, I am hoping there are agents having success using internet leads and selling over the phone.

I looking into it because it might be something to sell to people that are about to age into Medicare and T65 to 68 that buy Med Supp and LTC as cross sell

I also am hopping LTC is more of a education then a sale like a Med Supp and not a pressure sale like a final expense.

But I do suspect that I may hear it is impossible to make it work for phone sales and that is the main reason I am looking into this before I get into contracting.

If I hear agents having success over the phone I may contact Tahoe Ray.

originally posted by vic120

I looking into it because it might be something to sell to people that are about to age into Medicare and T65 to 68 that buy Med Supp and LTC as cross sell