Marketing MS and MA Plans

moretrax

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
I'm probably rehashing old threads but here goes anyway:

I've done direct mail ages 67-74 and have had a 3% response rate and good prospects come from these mailings and a few sales. I'd also like to do T65 but I read a lot of negative opinions about this. Too competitive, too many agents working these, not worth the trouble.

I want to take a balanced approach to my marketing and work T65 as well as 67-74. My thoughts are some agent is getting the T65 business, why not me?

I've also given thought to doing surveys of the T65 market. My understanding is a survey gets around the DNC rules so I don't have to work from a scrubbed list. My survey is brief, checks for awareness what a Parts A and B do and do not cover and I offer a newsletter to anyone who completes the survey.

Any thoughts on these subjects?

I guess it's different for everyone. I've tried 66+ and failed but I make my living exclusively off t65 mailing.

I've done direct mail ages 67-74 and have had a 3% response rate and good prospects come from these mailings and a few sales. I'd also like to do T65 but I read a lot of negative opinions about this. Too competitive, too many agents working these, not worth the trouble.

I want to take a balanced approach to my marketing and work T65 as well as 67-74. My thoughts are some agent is getting the T65 business, why not me?

I've also given thought to doing surveys of the T65 market. My understanding is a survey gets around the DNC rules so I don't have to work from a scrubbed list. My survey is brief, checks for awareness what a Parts A and B do and do not cover and I offer a newsletter to anyone who completes the survey.

Is your goal to be DNC compliant, or to not get caught breaking the rules?