Mason Dixon Line

J.R.

Guru
1000 Post Club
Texas
Good afternoon, J.R. here from the lovely state of Maryland. Don't believe everything you read. I tried to find the purported Mason-Dixon line location and could not find the frickin line. Perhaps they didn't have paint back then to mark the area properly. Anyways, onwards.....

Like John, I joined the service right out of high school, however, I chose the USAF as running was never my thing. I worked as a videographer and had the pleasure of working with the USAF and NASA on various video productions in Sunny California and a few other places. After my service obligation ended I moved back to MD with the goal of finishing up my BS in Psychology and make my way into graduate school to become a therapist. Fortunately, I decided to try a career in sales prior to being trained as a psychotherapist and worked a myriad of sales jobs.

Started off selling mattresses and was quite good, but the money was horrible, so I moved onto home improvement sales and although the money was good, the products were not for me as I am not the handy man type of guy. Then I got introduced to NASE when I was deciding between becoming a financial advisor or insurance agent. Took the job, did ok but quickly realized after a few months that it was not for me. I left a few months ago and started my own agency with the sole purpose of selling individual health insurance.

I have come to realize what a disadvantage new agents have in the market place regarding training and support from an "ethical" agent. It is truly a daunting task starting from ground zero, as that is what it has felt like recently, however, I find solace in finding this forum and for the information that all of you have shared with me, as well as the support from family and friends. I look forward to contributing to this forum for many years to come.

Thank you for your time.

-J.R.

Last edited:
J.R., possibly a male.

Thought salpro was a female hooker.

Guess I was wrong.