May I have your attention, please?

somarco

GA Medicare Expert
5000 Post Club
Atlanta
Some folks are of the belief you need to set yourself apart from the competition by creating a USP (unique selling proposition). Some examples in the retail world of a USP include

Good to the last drop

Melts in your mouth, not in your hand

Keeps going and going and going . . .

and one of my favorites,

If you can find a better car, buy it.

What is your USP? How do you set yourself apart from other agents, online quote mills, carriers who market direct, etc.?

And just in case some of the USP's mean nothing to you, here are some clues.

Energizer battery, M&M candy, Maxwell House coffee, Chrysler

here is how long I have been an agent......here is who I am Lic. to sell....Here are my own health ins. cards dating back to 1996.....are the other people calling you trying to apply to be your insurance broker.....

Client: "My name is Sean."
ME: "My name is J.R."
Client: "I'm sure you have heard this before.......but do you know who shot "J.R.?"
ME: "Actually I do.....insert dramatic pause here.......IT was the last client who told me that he needed to think about instead of giving me a yes or no answer.".... "Fortunately for me I have health insurance!!!!!"

I gurantee that you WILL NOT find any other agent who will send you a Holiday David Hasselhoff CD!!!!

Do you know any other agent who will send a client a "You need to send me a thank-you card" for helping him to pick out the BEST plan and get you that SPECIAL magic card to the world's finest hospital facilities.

We Take the BS out of Health Insurance!

A sense of humor always helps to break the ice.

So do you send them a picture of Borat or Hasselhoff?