Med sup agent needing next step

bonscott

Hello all, Bonscott in Michigan here, got appointed in Dec 2007 with multiple companies in med sups. I do not sell med advantage period.(Watered down Medicare) I have enrolled 80 clients in last six months, I know I am leaving a ton of money on the table, yes I am new to this industry. I believe in what is right for the client will all came back to me. I do NOT have a system yet to capture more business from existing clients let alone new ones. Looking for new ideas from more experinced agents in this field. Your feedback will be deeply appreciated

BONSCOTT..nanu...nanu..

I can say that if you sell 1 policy to a client, you are that nice person they met once, but if you can place 2 in a house you become their Insurance agent in their minds and you will begin to get referrals. I would consider trying to promote a Final Expense product. Many of them are simple issue and very inexpensive, but they address a need and will be beneficial to your clients.

Hello all, Bonscott in Michigan here, got appointed in Dec 2007 with multiple companies in med sups. I do not sell med advantage period.(Watered down Medicare) I have enrolled 80 clients in last six months, I know I am leaving a ton of money on the table, yes I am new to this industry. I believe in what is right for the client will all came back to me. I do NOT have a system yet to capture more business from existing clients let alone new ones. Looking for new ideas from more experinced agents in this field. Your feedback will be deeply appreciated

BONSCOTT..nanu...nanu..

How are you marketing/prospecting for the med supps?

Winter

I do NOT have a system yet to capture more business from existing clients let alone new ones. Looking for new ideas from more experinced agents in this field. Your feedback will be deeply appreciated

BONSCOTT..nanu...nanu..

I applaud you for selling Med Supps. I feel the same way about the MA plans, specifically the PFFS plans.