Medicare Advantage Broker Referral Programs

michellea

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
Hi there! I have been on here for just a little bit. I am new to the business and got started in the MA plans. A friend of mine was doing a broker referral program getting paid so much money for each appointment she set and that was closed. It was a great opportunity for me as a mother to two sets of twins to work at home and make money. Once I got into the business I realized that it was not the "easy money" I thought it would be, but I love it. Since I started my fiance has gotten his license and he works the field closing the appointments that I set, which works wonderfully, because I am better on the phones and he is better in front of the customer. We will eventually branch off into other forms of insurance dealing but for right now while we learn the business and figure everything out we are happy doing what we are doing.

I say all of this because if anyone knows of any other MA companies that offer a broker referral program please let me know. If their are any, I am willing to research the area and market and other plans and get my non-resident license so that I could set appointments for an agent to work.

When I set appointments I make sure of what the person is currently on (or try my best to figure out - sometimes they are unsure), I make sure their doctor is covered, and right now I make sure they are dual eligible, I set a time and give them the name of the agent that will be helping them. When working my area, I give them my phone number that way if they have any questions they can call me at any time and I will help them as well.

Are you currenlty briokering MA plans? Are these the PFFS plans or PPO?

Yes that is what I do now. I am brokering for 2 companies right now. They are the only 2 plans in my area (lower Alabama). They are both HMO plans. I have not done anything with PPO or PFFS plans.

Are you soliciting as a appointment setter?