Medicare Advantage Investments

DaveMel

Hey Folks,

I am Melmunch's brother, and I am looking into some Medicare Advantage Investments.

I am relatively new to the field, and I was hoping some of you experts can answer some questions I have, and perhaps point me in the right direction.

1) How much is Medicare currently paying per member. Is this number set in stone, or privately negotiated?
2)I heard that Medicare is talking about reducing the amount they pay per member, does anyone know how far along this process is, or where to find that out?
3)Does anyone recall any Medicare Advantage Providers being bought out by larger Medicare Advantage Groups, and do you recall some identifying information I can use to track down those press releases?
4) Is there any source of statistics which show the margins Medicare Advantage Providers typically operate on, preferably with a breakdown of age and health level.
5) Is most of the marketing out there targeting seniors, or are there those who target their children and caretakers.
6) Is there a list out there of all the Medicare advantage providers, and how many members they have?
7) What is the typical payment structure offered to Insurance brokers for signing up Medicare Advantage members. Are these standard, or does it vary by provider.
8) Are there any medical networks which actively offer their services to Medicare Advantage Providers (like a private label)?
9) Are there significant differences between providers in different regions?

DaveMel said:
Hey Folks,

I am Melmunch's brother, and I am looking into some Medicare Advantage Investments.

I am relatively new to the field, and I was hoping some of you experts can answer some questions I have, and perhaps point me in the right direction.

1) How much is Medicare currently paying per member. Is this number set in stone, or privately negotiated?