Medicare B App, SS Office Refused Biz Owner's Sig for Ending Group Plan SEP

yorkriver1

Guru
1000 Post Club
Virginia
The owner's wife called me, took Medicare B app to SS office, was turned down because her husband, the business owner, signed the part for employer coverage ending. He has a disbanding group at the company he owns.
The SS office said they needed the signature of the real owner, or in some way has informed the wife that his signature was not enough.
If he is the owner of the business and negotiates the plan with the insurance carrier, who else could they possibly need to sign?
Other ones I have been involved with were fine, with someone in "employee benefits".
I really don't have time to go with them, and I have to do this one well due to our relationship/referrals, etc.
Anyone have a feel for how to make this only one more trip? I am relatively new at this process, only have been involved in 3 of these Part B apps so far.

The owner's wife called me, took Medicare B app to SS office, was turned down because her husband, the business owner, signed the part for employer coverage ending. He has a disbanding group at the company he owns.
The SS office said they needed the signature of the real owner, or in some way has informed the wife that his signature was not enough.
If he is the owner of the business and negotiates the plan with the insurance carrier, who else could they possibly need to sign?
Other ones I have been involved with were fine, with someone in "employee benefits".
I really don't have time to go with them, and I have to do this one well due to our relationship/referrals, etc.
Anyone have a feel for how to make this only one more trip? I am relatively new at this process, only have been involved in 3 of these Part B apps so far.

Call the local office, explain the situation, and ask for guidance. They may need additional documentation showing that he is authorized to sign as the employer.