Medicare Supplement Sales

pats

I'm new to the insurance industry and interested in selling Medicare Supplement/Advantage products. Is it a good idea to start with Humana or United Healthcare to learn the business? Has anyone worked in sales for these companies?

Very few people stay a "career agent" for long.

Either they flame out and leave, or they sprout their wings and go independent.

I'm new to the insurance industry and interested in selling Medicare Supplement/Advantage products. Is it a good idea to start with Humana or United Healthcare to learn the business? Has anyone worked in sales for these companies?

Where are you located? That's going to determine which one to pick.

And yes, these are both great places to learn the products.

If you want to to be a complete medicare health plan agent offering c,d and med supps then 100% for sure hire on with humana get trained , get a base, get leads and then after 3 years move on and take your book of business with you.Remember you cant cold call for MA or PDP and most people you cold call for med supps usually want to know about these but you wont be allowed to discuss it with them.

If you want to to be a complete medicare health plan agent offering c,d and med supps then 100% for sure hire on with humana get trained , get a base, get leads and then after 3 years move on and take your book of business with you.Remember you cant cold call for MA or PDP and most people you cold call for med supps usually want to know about these but you wont be allowed to discuss it with them.

Humana will do all that for you, and let you take the book? That's amazing, new agents would absolutely be wise to do this.

Humana will do all that for you, and let you take the book? That's amazing, new agents would absolutely be wise to do this.