Mega

How do you get appointed with Mega? I want to see their brochures and rates so that I can better inform clients of how bad they suck. I tried calling, and they said you have to be a captive agent. Is this true, or was she just misinformed?

If you want their brochures just call Mega and tell them to mail them to you. At first they'll just want to direct you to a local UGA division. Tell them you tried that but they only want to send out an agent and refuse to mail out brochures. I got mine in the mail when I told the rep on the phone that I'd contact the Maryland Insurance Administration and let them know a health insurance company is refusing to send me requested information. I got the brochures about four days later. I have every right in the world to know what my competitors are offering.

SEEMS I had what he was looking for....keep us posted on how it came out.....

Okay so I stumbled on this sight while I was searching for some Mega info. I am a relatively new agent with NASE (less than 6 months). Ya'll are really hard on this company and I am certianly not so daft that I don't know about the trouble they have been in. When I was researching the company I always chalked it up to bad agents, disgruntled former agents, or people pushing inadequate policies just to make the sale.

Basically I am not here to defend Mega. I am not really in a position to since I am still pretty new to the industry.

My only question is that if I like this line of work and would like to stay in it, where else could I get my start? I am doing pretty well here but am not averse to going elsewhere. I like the independence and am not bothered at all by making phone calls, chasing leads etc. Again I am doing fairly well where I am.

Just thought I'd ask you folks. I look forward to hearing what you have to say.

Career Agent