Modern Day Cold Calling Tips/scripts?

AgentV

Hey all,
I'm a green life insurance salesman, who has run out of prospects(due to my early mistakes) and has now resorted to cold calling, as many do. So, I got an account with Listshack, at the recommendation of this very forum, and am now ready to make a ton of calls. Now, my company has some basic scripts as to what to say, and I know to only sell the meeting and not any product, but I just want to see the public opinion on scripts that have been effective for them, or just general tips they would give in writing your own. I say modern day because all of the threads that already discuss cold calling were posted years ago, and may be outdate, so it's time to understand what works these days.

Thanks guys,
Agent V

Hey all,
I'm a green life insurance salesman, who has run out of prospects(due to my early mistakes) and has now resorted to cold calling, as many do. So, I got an account with Listshack, at the recommendation of this very forum, and am now ready to make a ton of calls. Now, my company has some basic scripts as to what to say, and I know to only sell the meeting and not any product, but I just want to see the public opinion on scripts that have been effective for them, or just general tips they would give in writing your own. I say modern day because all of the threads that already discuss cold calling were posted years ago, and may be outdate, so it's time to understand what works these days.

Thanks guys,
Agent V

Better to be green than purple.

Josh has ListShack and Affordable Marketing. I believe he has scripts on the Affordable Marketing site.

----------

I put stuff up on freetelemarketingscripts.com

Want TCPA compliant telemarketing lists?
UNLIMITED mailing and telemarketing lists for $50/month
ListShack.com | Unlimited Sales Leads
888-905-3282
Dialer plans starting at $49/month
Welcome to AffordableDialer.com

Hey all,

Thanks guys,
Agent V
What are you trying to sell. What is your Target market.