Monthly sales? Anyone have the guts, lol

G

I'm trying to figure out some realistic goals and would like your help.

How many policies are you getting issued on a monthly basis.

An average will do.

Also, are you face to face or face to phone?

And please, if you're going to BS, keep it to yourself.

Thanks everyone!

In '07 I had 168 cases issued (so what's that...14 a month), with average first year comp of $720. My average case was exactly $300/month, or $3,600 annual premium.

My average premium has been up a little this year, which surprises me since I do a lot of HDHP...

I do 99.5% on the phone.

I average one group health insurance sale a month.(small group) I am usually bidding on 4 or 5 a month. The sale cycle for these sales are usually 3 months to 5 years. I have prospects I have been calling for over 5 years.

On the indiviudal health side I am submitting 5 or 6 new policies a month and get 3-4 approved. I am sending out over 100 quotes a month and talking to only 10 of those prospects. Before I shifted to more on the group side I was writing about 11 policies a month but submitting at least 20.

On the life insurance side I am only selling 3 policies a year and they are term.

I really concentrate on all of my group renewals so I don't lose any clients.

There ya go I spilled my Guts!:D

I average one group health insurance sale a month.(small group) I am usually bidding on 4 or 5 a month. The sale cycle for these sales are usually 3 months to 5 years. I have prospects I have been calling for over 5 years.

On the indiviudal health side I am submitting 5 or 6 new policies a month and get 3-4 approved. I am sending out over 100 quotes a month and talking to only 10 of those prospects. Before I shifted to more on the group side I was writing about 11 policies a month but submitting at least 20.

On the life insurance side I am only selling 3 policies a year and they are term.