Mutual of Omaha Commission

Russ

Guru
1000 Post Club
Florida
I've been writing for Mutual of Omaha for over 8 years....great company, well maybe not so great. First off, if anyone wants to tell me...hey, it was your choice to write for them, go ahead.

One thing I've NEVER understood about this company....they send out no commission schedule....none. Most companies send out a schedule of cutoff dates for the year, then the date they send the commission to your bank, so you can expect it the next day. Not Mutual of Omaha....nothing. Go on their website....nothing.

So I called them this morning to find out when their cutoff for this week is.....much to my surprise, it was last Friday. Commissions were sent out yesterday and should hit my bank this morning. Of course, since it was a short week and none of the several med-supps I've written for them have been issued yet, I get nothing. Their running behind on getting policies issued because of being flooded with applications with folks getting off of MA plans and going back to Medicare.

Okay..so I should have a nice big check with them next week being I've got nearly a grand in renewals they owe me too....but, uh-oh, when I called this morning to check on this weeks cutoff date, here's what the lady tells me.....

"""We won't have a payout next week. Our next pay will be January 8th of 2009, hitting your account on January 9th, 2009.""" That's 2 1/2 weeks away!

Thanks for everything M of O. Oh yeah, Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you to.

I could start another thread about how lousy AARP is at paying, but why should I waste my time.

Whose looking out for the agent anymore? I've busted my ass since OE started....writing PDP plans(Coventry) and med-supps, both through M of O. What a fool I am!

24 years of this.......

Last edited:
*snip*

24 years of this.......

24 years and your bitching about a couple bucks from "one" carrier????...