Mutual of Omaha Financial Advisor Opportunity Should I Take It?

isthisforme

Hello everyone,

I have an opportunity to become a financial advisor with Mutual of Omaha

It would be 100% commission, this is something that worries me because I have no experience and don't know how much is commission.
How much do I get paid? How often? Can I get some examples?

Also Office Space would be an expense to me: phone internet cubicle at $135 this also includes training?

How much can I potentially make, realistically with no experience?

Thanks in advance.

I was a career agent with Mutual of Omaha. Here's a description of what I had found. Their resources are INCREDIBLE!

http://www.insurance-forums.net/for...tual-omaha-career-agent-resources-t41669.html

That being said... NONE of it matters, if you cannot or will not:
- prospect
- set appointments
- conduct those appointments to gather facts
- present solutions and ask for the check
- and get introductions to others you can help.

Do not assume that the company will have leads for you.

Here's a little tip though: You can buy some leads of "uninsurable" people and sell them a guaranteed issue life insurance policy from Mutual of Omaha. This program is only available for career agents, so this might get you off to a decent start... as long as you can get them the coverage AND leverage that contact into introductions to those whom you SPECIALIZE.

Where to find those leads, I don't know, but I'm sure you can ask in the Leads sub-forum here.

You need to develop a profile that you will specialize in. For example: homeowners, married, with children, incomes between $50k - $150k, ages 25-40. Or, you may work with retired individuals on medicare supplements, annuities and long term care. That profile would probably be ages 65-75.