My Experiences and Caution for New Agents

thespur1

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
I do not post much on this board unless I need something or just bored ..

I want to share my experiences with several sources of leads I have used in the past. I am not trying to offend any lead company out there, just want to let other agents know some of my experience using them.

I have been a life agent for about 2 years.

Voice Blaze Dialer Leads,
When I signed up, at the time there was a 300 dollar per month fee for data and dialer cost.
now, on top of that, there is a fee for minutes used,
one thing I would advise for somebody who wants to try this service, is to ask for some results in your area before signing up, and also do not put more than 50 dollars in your initial "minutes" account. To see results before putting anymore money into it. I did the mistake of paying 300 and then 100 in minutes, and did not get one single sale. I would highly advise to have dialer leads as a last result for a lead source, most of the so called "transfers" were old people playing on the phone, and threats concerning the do not call list. If you still want to try it, start with a minimum amount, and if no results first week , run like hell.

Leads 2 success Mailer,
I would highly advise agents to stay away from this mailing house, although they are cheap in price, the quality of the mailer is terrible. Leads are e-mailed only once a week, and return times are very slow. Every lead I received was cold, and they did not follow my criteria on the mailing. I also had a 0.6% return which is really really low. and also customer service is no good, no one ever picks up the phone, and voice messages are not returned. I would highly advise to go for a quality mailing house and pay a couple extra bucks .

Appointment Setter,