My Head is Spinning from Too Much Information

AgentJP

Hello I am trying to figure this out. After 10 years in the auto business I had enough and quit. It's been six months and I'm ready to go back to work. Since I am a good salesman I feel I'll be able to do well in the insurance industry. My goal would be to have a residual income of 100k after 5 years.

Getting licensed is not a problem. I've previously been Life and P&C licensed here in California.

I'd love to find a good independant and work for them to learn the ropes and open my own agency some day. My main challenge is trying to digest the overwhelming amount of information.

I've read a lot here on this forum and will continue to do so but any advice on how to proceed is appreciated and if you know of a good independant here in Northern California (Sacramento area) I would be obliged.

Hello I am trying to figure this out. After 10 years in the auto business I had enough and quit. It's been six months and I'm ready to go back to work. Since I am a good salesman I feel I'll be able to do well in the insurance industry. My goal would be to have a residual income of 100k after 5 years.

Getting licensed is not a problem. I've previously been Life and P&C licensed here in California.

I'd love to find a good independant and work for them to learn the ropes and open my own agency some day. My main challenge is trying to digest the overwhelming amount of information.

I've read a lot here on this forum and will continue to do so but any advice on how to proceed is appreciated and if you know of a good independant here in Northern California (Sacramento area) I would be obliged.

There's good new!!!!

You can do it, because I am doing it and I was in the auto business from age 25 until I turned 45 and said to heck with this 70 hour a week crap.

If you truly learned how to sell by studyiing and watching guys like Joe Verde, among others, you can definitely put it to use in this business.