NAA

Golddoor

Guru
100+ Post Club
Texico
As you all know Im a former NAA Agent And I have copies of all the F&G apps from those days. I was thinking about calling all these people that I unknowingly scammed into buying a non med mortgage life policy and telling them that there are better options for them, that will save them a lot of money. I am appointed through AIG and Genworth and could get them a lot better deal. Only thing is most of these got the return of premium. It has only been a year to a year and half. I was needing ideas on what exactly if any thing I could do in this situation?

I also imagine there could be other problems for you... "Hi., I sold you some policies that weren't in your best interest..."

john_petrowski said:
You need to read the agreement you signed. If you don't own that business you can't contact them.

Wow didnt know that. What could they do to me if I did?

Steve said:
I also imagine there could be other problems for you... "Hi., I sold you some policies that weren't in your best interest..."

I dont see how I could have any problems? Its not like I knowingly scammed them or some thing. I actually thought I was helping these people.

If you contact those people in violation of your agreement you could be sued. If it's a very small block of business most likely you'd simply get a warning shot with a cease and desist letter from a NAA attorney. If you're talking about flipping a large block you might get a knock on your door with "you've been served."

john_petrowski said:
If you contact those people in violation of your agreement you could be sued. If it's a very small block of business most likely you'd simply get a warning shot with a cease and desist letter from a NAA attorney. If you're talking about flipping a large block you might get a knock on your door with "you've been served."

What if they call me? Thats how I got the idea. I got a call yesterday from one of my old clients.