National Life Group-COI Doesnt Increase?? How Good?

I have been told by my upline that NLG has the greatest IUL since sliced bread-really they use LSW-but my real question is-a stable cost of insurance?
I was told that the COI will never increase, so there is always a large amount of the premium to go to the cash value.
How is this possible? As the client ages would't the cost increase to match the chances of death?
I was also told that eventually the Client would accumulate enough cash value in the account that they could self insure and the COI would go away?
Can anyone clarify?
I am extremely new to the industry but, know that insurance is going to be my career going forward. Thanks in advance for any help.

I have been told by my upline that NLG has the greatest IUL since sliced bread-really they use LSW-but my real question is-a stable cost of insurance?
I was told that the COI will never increase, so there is always a large amount of the premium to go to the cash value.
How is this possible? As the client ages would't the cost increase to match the chances of death?
I was also told that eventually the Client would accumulate enough cash value in the account that they could self insure and the COI would go away?
Can anyone clarify?
I am extremely new to the industry but, know that insurance is going to be my career going forward. Thanks in advance for any help.

Your upline? Do you think they might be adversely motivated?