National Medicare Supplement Conference

midwestbroker

Guru
1000 Post Club
Columbia, MO
I am here at the National Medicare Supplement Conference in Dallas, TX.

I wanted to start a thread for anyone who is attending to share their experience / notes.

The Medicare Cafe will be broadcasting live from the conference (see link in the signature to join). I will be here all 3 days taking notes and sharing them. I hope others do the same.

I attended the conference on Tuesday and I thought it was a pretty good event. I'm fairly new to the industry (under 3yrs) and still part-time so I was eager to hear what the more experienced agents had to say about MAPD and Med-Sups. The breakout session I attended was informative but I would have liked to see more vendors. I attended the United American session where they promoted the High Deductible Plan and wanted to ask is this a popular plan many agents sell or the usual Plan F & G? Thanks

I attended the conference on Tuesday and I thought it was a pretty good event. I'm fairly new to the industry (under 3yrs) and still part-time so I was eager to hear what the more experienced agents had to say about MAPD and Med-Sups. The breakout session I attended was informative but I would have liked to see more vendors. I attended the United American session where they promoted the High Deductible Plan and wanted to ask is this a popular plan many agents sell or the usual Plan F & G? Thanks

They are the only ones that sell it :D. I am kidding, but they try to recruit you as if it is the greatest plan in existence. Most agents sell Plan G and N, and if the client insists Plan F. I prefer G because if is so close to price as N out in my area, it makes for less phone calls from my clients.

Last edited:
I enjoyed the conference. The challenge for the conference is it has to cater to many different insurance aspects, such as agents, FMO's, carriers, actuaries, underwriters, etc.