NC Agent Wanting to Sell Health Products

stangchica94

Hello all,

I have a life insurance client who wanted to find health coverage, and I am new to the health insurance arena. :confused:How should I approach this? Could you please recommend some carriers that I should contract with? Please help! (I really don't want to mess this up for my client-)

Thanks in advance!

There are lots of companies out there, but folks in this state will at least want to see BCBSNC, so be prepared.

The best way to build confidence is to partner with someone who does health insurance, split the commission, and learn from them. For all you know, they may have some folks who need some life insurance help too.

Hello all,

I have a life insurance client who wanted to find health coverage, and I am new to the health insurance arena. :confused:How should I approach this? Could you please recommend some carriers that I should contract with? Please help! (I really don't want to mess this up for my client-)

Thanks in advance!

Pinky's right - people will want to see BCNC and Wellpath.

Humana's pretty strong in the state as is IAC (:1wink:) - Let me know if you need a name of someone with access to contracts.

Last edited:
Stangchica94,

I believe I can help you with your individual health insurance needs. See below.

Health Choice One is always interested in talking to agents and agencies who can offer expertise and integrity to clients while representing a wide range of insurance products. Working with Health Choice One tells your clients that you care about the company you keep.

As an Agent or General Agent who associates with Health Choice One, you’ll receive all of the following benefits and services:

[FONT='Arial','sans-serif']100% Independence[/FONT]
You are 100% Independent. You own all rights to your clients, commissions and renewals. You do not need to assign your commissions.

[FONT='Arial','sans-serif']Direct Contracts[/FONT]