Need Advise ASAP

I have no experience in the insurance business and was offered a job selling insurance with a base of 2k per month (basically a draw of 2k) with an expectation of 40 policies per month for the first 90 days. There will be training and I take my test on Feb 9th. They want me to come in with 200 names and numbers to start calling on day 1, Feb 1st.

Is this realistic?

R

Farmers, the agent has been in business for 7 years and does very well. He has 3 employees both have been with him for 4+ years.
I will be getting my lic in P&C to start, they would like to work on the commercial side as well as home and vehicle policies.

I have no experience in the insurance business and was offered a job selling P&C Insurance for a Farmers agent with a base of 2k per month (basically a draw of 2k) with an expectation of 40 policies per month for the first 90 days. There will be training and I take my test on Feb 9th. They want me to come in with 200 names and numbers to start calling on day 1, Feb 1st.
Is 40 realistic - should I negotiate this? I can't afford to take a huge risk if the return won't pay off. I am a single mom so job hoping is not an option.
He has had his agency for 7 years, ranks in the top 5% in his area and has 2 employees that have been there for 4+ years.
He purchased his own building and remodeled it and his wife has her accounting firm upstairs.
Agency is making 70k per month now.

Is this realistic?

[FONT=Tahoma, sans-serif]I have no experience in the insurance business and was offered a job selling P&C Insurance for a Farmers agent with a base of 2k per month (basically a draw of 2k) with an expectation of 40 policies per month for the first 90 days. There will be training and I take my test on Feb 9th. They want me to come in with 200 names and numbers to start calling on day 1, Feb 1st.