Need help "closing deals"

B

Blane

Hi,

I am struggling to get any policies (health & life) written.
I use a couple lead sources, and have spoken with some quality people, but I am unable to get anything done.
I have given quotes, followed up via phone & e-mail, but nothing.
I am new to the industry, but I don't let on about that. I have good product knowledge, so I don't think that's the problem. I speak confidently, and friendly, but without arrogance, and sounding desperate.
Are there any key words or phrases I could use to make people want to do business with me, or I am just dealing with tire kickers so far?
I am at a total loss here on what to do.

Any advice?

Thanks everyone,

Best,

-Barry

Last edited by a moderator:
I am struggling to get any policies (health & life) written. I use a couple lead sources, and have spoken with some quality people, but I am unable to get anything done. I have given quotes, followed up via phone & e-mail, but nothing.
I am new to the industry, but I don't let on about that. I have good product knowledge, so I don't think that's the problem. I speak confidently, and friendly, but without arrogance, and sounding desperate.
Are there any key words or phrases I could use to make people want to do business with me, or I am just dealing with tire kickers so far?
I am at a total loss here on what to do.

Any advice?

Are you "giving them a quote" before you qualify/determine whether you have a mutual basis for doing business?

Don't be so quick to "give them a quote"...

Are you asking them to buy?

Are you "giving them a quote" before you qualify/determine whether you have a mutual basis for doing business?

Don't be so quick to "give them a quote"...

Are you asking them to buy?

Good insight. I never give price until after the following:

I asked what they want
Confirmed what they want
And provided a solution for what they want

Best closing question ever?

Why don't you try it?