Need help! Who to work for?

avanti3055

I am a newly licensed agent in P&C, and Life. I want to work with the companies paying the highest commissions, and I do not want to be under someone's thumb all the time. It seems like a big secret. I just want the names of some good companies to work for. Not Farmers, State Farm, NYL, or your everyday big name insurance companies. I have been interviewing with many of them and i am not impressed! What the heck did I get this license for? Well it wasn't to work for a bunch of smoke blower's.

:goofy: This is what i looked like after talking with those companies!

I want to make the best money, so i dont care what sector of insurance
I sell, P&C, or Life. If anyone has a line on some great companies to work for, please list them for me if you would. I am not looking for a debate on who is the best, so please have backup to support your claim. What makes them great?

:laugh: This is how i want to look, laughing all the way to the bank!

Thanks all!

Well...I have been with the same "big name" insurance company for 26 years, and have never regretted it.

But admititly, it's a lot tougher these days to start with them. Are you planning on getting a Series 6, 7 or 63 license?

Oh...and the smoke blowers? They come in all shapes and sizes, regardless of how big the company is.

I wish you the best of luck. Maybe someone else has some ideas for California.

Company Worth Looking Into

To Avanti3055: There is a lady in Orange County, CA, named Vicki Gunvalson that may be worth checking into. She owns Gunvalson Insurance and in the last year? has started Coto Insurance & Financial Services. Her website says that she is a, "Member of the Million Dollar Round Table (MDRT), "Court of the Table member, Top 1% of all agents worldwide, etc."