Need Some Advice besides cold calling

asianguy86

Hey everyone,

I am a newly licensed agent and would like to start by cold calling small businesses and individuals. Would anyone here care to give some advice to a newbie? Also, what other ways of marketing besides cold calling if I don't want to bother family and friends?

Thanks

Re: Need Some Advice

One place you should check out is
goatproducer.com

This place gives me great service, they take care of all my
paperwork, and technology tools are all in one place.
Gives me more time to sell.

If you sell life insurance this will certainly decrease your learning curve.

D.T.

Last edited by a moderator:

I am a newly licensed agent and would like to start by cold calling small businesses and individuals. Would anyone here care to give some advice to a newbie?

Do some marketing. Search the threads here, there's tons of good, effective ideas. Just about anything is better, and more effective, than cold calling.

Do some marketing. Search the threads here, there's tons of good, effective ideas. Just about anything is better, and more effective, than cold calling.

You may very well be right. However, I have built a very good book of business doing my own telemarketing/cold calling. It has proven to be the most productive, cost effective, easiest way I have tried to sell insurance.

I only work the senior market and I sense that prospecting is much easier in the senior market than it is trying to sell "underage" (people below the age of 65) health and or life insurance.

The way I do it almost makes me feel guilty when I read posts by agents who are spending thousands of dollars each year buying "leads" and or paying telemarketers. I haven't spent any money purchasing "leads" for at least the last seven years.

Been there, done that but was spending so much money buying "leads" and "prospecting" that I couldn't afford the t-shirt. Now I have a whole drawer in my dresser full of t-shirts.