New 19 year old Agent looking for guidance

Rob Lion

Guru
Hey, i stumbled upon this forum not too long ago and I've gotten a lot of valuable resources from the forums so far, so i finally decided to make an account and ask questions i have.
I've only been an agent for a few months, and mostly everything i have learned so far as came from reading articles and really trying to master my craft on my own time the company i work for is Bankers life, which i'm looking to get completely away from as soon as possible. I'm only licensed in L/H and i'm looking to go independent what exactly are my options? should i go get my P&C and go captive? i'm extremely lost on what i should do to make this a career, right now mainly the FA role is what has my upmost interest any advice or criticism would be very appreciated.

I am also new to the industry, but a little older than you. I just started training with US Health Advisors. The training is 8 weeks long; and the first year will be the toughest. I have made a pledge with myself to give this experience a year, before I make any changes to my career trajectory. I am hoping I won’t need to make any changes, but if I do it will be because I gave it my all on my part to make it work.

You have only been with the company for a month. My advice is give it more time. People will answer your post putting your employer down, or how they do business. It’s never a good idea to put your employer down on open forums; it doesn’t make the detractor look good. People can only speak from their experiences and this field is way to big to take one experience as the one and true way that company does business.

Always good to ask questions, know multiple sides of the same issue and grow in knowledge. I hope this is helpful to you.

Pattybelieves