New Agent eager to learn.

Willie2358

Expert
Good afternoon everyone,

I am a brand new agent with Equis. I have already signed my agreement and while after learning and reading this may not be the best place to start could some one maybe offer a better IMO. I have not been contracted with any carriers just yet so I'm thinking I should hold off on that ? My question is and please point me in the right direction if there is already stickies, I've always heard about having 7 spokes of your business model to ensure your revenue stream. As a new agent I understand I will have to door knock and get out in my community. I was trying to think about the 7 spokes the other day and could only come up with a few. Cold knocking, buying offered leads and working them, social media marketing, direct mail? That is all that I can come up with. Please forgive my ignorance in these matters as I am willing and able to take all ideas.

I don't know what Equis is focus on at this moment but if it is Mortgage Protection, you can forget it. Not enough home buyers to feed the hundreds of thousands of insurance agents doing the same thing.

You may be better off looking to start in the Final Expenses field. There are more seniors than there are home buyers.

Average contracts for Final Expenses starts at 110%-120% commission. My thing is find someone local and can train you hands on. Teach you the ropes. Final Expenses requires larger commission contracts because the profit margin are much thinner than say, selling an IUL policy.

There is no secret to Life Insurance. You have to reach the consumer. You either do it yourself or you hire someone else to do it for you.

Mailers
Telemarketing
Flyers
Door Hangers
Door to Door Knocking
Internet Marketing
Network with other Professionals