New agent looking for lead source

TylerMcCain

Im a new agent in the process of starting up my own shop. The goal is to focus on life and annuities. I have some ad campaigns running that have a fairly high clickthrough rate and an optimized landing page(all for term), but nobody is getting quotes. Ive thrown $100 down the rabbit hole the past week with no new leads. I know the business becomes referral based in the long run, but where can I get leads now to get my foot in the door and start generating cashflow?

It's going to be tough to get started from zero with buying leads or advertising. Hard to make the math work. I'd start with your local network and start with a base there and then you can try to supplement with ads or purchased leads.

It's going to be tough to get started from zero with buying leads or advertising. Hard to make the math work. I'd start with your local network and start with a base there and then you can try to supplement with ads or purchased leads.

Couldn't agree more that you should start with your warm network. List the people you know that you think will be interested or those who you think can refer you to someone that will be interested. Make a plan on how to reach them all.

Im a new agent in the process of starting up my own shop. The goal is to focus on life and annuities. I have some ad campaigns running that have a fairly high clickthrough rate and an optimized landing page(all for term), but nobody is getting quotes. Ive thrown $100 down the rabbit hole the past week with no new leads. I know the business becomes referral based in the long run, but where can I get leads now to get my foot in the door and start generating cashflow?
as far as ad campaigns go .. try Digital BGA they have a system that agent use .. it takes some capital but sounds like you're willing to invest

www.digitalbga.com
or listen to his podcast before you commit www.selltermlife.com