New agent seeking guidance

Judyinfinity

Hi,
I changed careers from quality engineering (automotive manufacturing) to insurance agent this summer. My first stint was as a telephone sales agent for a senior life insuring company, but only had one type product to sell. My ultimate goal is to be an independent agent, but meantime I need ongoing income.
I have recently signed with Liberty National Life...anyone experience with this company or any Torchmark Company?? I am a captive agent with LNL, and their products are geared toward middle to lower income bracket and involve face to face sales.
My plan is to work with LNL for approx. 1-2 years, gain experience, keep the bills paid, and then go the independent route.
I need sage advice from those more experienced.
Your comments are welcomed.
Thanks

Last edited:
Hi,
I have recently signed with Liberty National Life...anyone experience with this company or any Torchmark Company?? Thanks

Walk away and don't look back! Get away from them and find another company to go with! Okay, don't walk away, run away as fast as you feet will go! If you choose to stay there, good luck, you'll need it.

Goodness gracious , they roped in another one. All they do is recruit recruit recruit. Have they trained you yet in the art of recruiting? Forget insurance sales, all they do is recruit.

Yes, run run run from Torchmark-related companies. There are TONS better companies to be captive to. NYLIC comes to mind. Don't become another United American statistic...!

Don't know anything good or bad with LNL...but I'm sure others here do.

Probably a good move to terminate, they do not have the best interests of the client in mind, in my opinion, nor do they really care about quality agents, just quantity. recruit recruit recruit