New Agent, Simple Call Script

ThinkAndGrowRich

I'm a relatively new agent (been calling folks for 3 weeks). I need to master cold calling. I've been lurking the forum, reading scripts, and trying to create my own based on what I've read on here. I'm not fully confident with it though, because I've called at least 200 people and have gotten only one appointment. In fact, today I really pushed through my normal call reluctance and made 70 calls, and at call 50 is when I got my appointment.

Here is my current script:

Hi, may I speak to _______ please? Hi, my name is FirstName LastName. I'm with AllStateFarmers Insurance.

The reason I'm calling is that we're reaching out to people in the area in order to start a conversation with them about life insurance. Have you had an opportunity to sit down with a professional to discuss your options?

I've chosen this script because somehow it feels very natural, but it's also not creating the results I want. Without meaning to beat a dead horse, I felt obligated to post my own thread.

Any advice? Any recommended sales training material is also appreciated.

I'm a relatively new agent (been calling folks for 3 weeks). I need to master cold calling. I've been lurking the forum, reading scripts, and trying to create my own based on what I've read on here. I'm not fully confident with it though, because I've called at least 200 people and have gotten only one appointment. In fact, today I really pushed through my normal call reluctance and made 70 calls, and at call 50 is when I got my appointment. Here is my current script: I've chosen this script because somehow it feels very natural, but it's also not creating the results I want. Without meaning to beat a dead horse, I felt obligated to post my own thread. Any advice? Any recommended sales training material is also appreciated.

You have to ramp up your dials / calls. Go to YouTube and search for Jim Rhon