New Health Agent Senior Market: How to Get Started

Patchntx

I am a new agent in Texas trying to get started. I am working in the Medicare Advantage and PDP market. My FMO has done some training on grass roots marketing but so far hasn't yielded any appointments.

How is the best way to start getting appointments?
By the way, I just got Burned for $860 dollars using Sales-Associate Pre-set appointments. Bought 20 appointments, got 0. Will not return my calls, letters, or emails.

What is the best ay for somebody brand new to start getting appointments? I don't have any referrals to fall back on.

I am a new agent in Texas trying to get started. I am working in the Medicare Advantage and PDP market. My FMO has done some training on grass roots marketing but so far hasn't yielded any appointments.

By the way, I just got Burned for $860 dollars using Sales-Associate Pre-set appointments. Bought 20 appointments, got 0. Will not return my calls, letters, or emails.

What is the best ay for somebody brand new to start getting appointments? I don't have any referrals to fall back on.
It all depends on your marketing budget. If you got at least $465-$500 a week, talk to someone on here drops a lot of direct mail.

If you're broke, ditch MA, PDP for a while, get some med sup contracts, a dialer, and some training...then start calling areas outside of MA populated areas. Get licensed in multiple states if you have to.

Get to 150 clients as fast as you can, and when the renewals start kicking in, start your MA marketing.

And in the meantime, find other ways to sell MA compliantly without spending a lot of money.

Try setting tables at community events where there will be seniors, farmers market, flea market, health fairs.

You could always sit at a table in the Food Court at the mall with a sign that says, "Ask Me About Medicare".:)

So I have the contracts. Where to get the training? And what''s a dialer?
For training: